44 Artists from Texas is a three-part exhibition celebrating the incredible diversity of artists living and working in Texas. 

These exhibitions provide a connection between LHUCA and the Texas art scene. By the end of 2018, galleries and artists from all over Texas will be familiar with LHUCA and the arts in Lubbock. We have a tremendous art scene and we are excited to share it with Texas!

Part 1
April 6 - May 26, 2018


Heather Bause                          Jeffie Brewer

Jerry Cabrera                            John Chinn

Jon Flaming                               Alicia Eggert and Mike Fleming

Susan Kae Grant                       Cindi Holt                                   

Bradley Kerl                               Nancy Lamb                               

Ruben Nieto                               Jeff Parrott                                

Erica Stephens                          Charlotte Smith                        

Denise Prince


Linda Cullum: curator
Maisie Alford: assistant curator

Logo designed by Dirk Fowler

Brought to you through a generous grant from the CHFoundation